Where are all the designs?
November 05, 2014 08:35AM
Where are all the project wizard designs hidden?

I am a newly set up faber and I am looking for projects to run on my new machine. As I look around the web I keep finding references to a library of designs on 100k garages but when I click on the link I get bounced to the main page. Once there I can't find the materials I was looking for. Have things changed? Whats the deal?

Specifically reading the boatbuilding page on the shopbot page it references all kinds of really cool resources on 100kgarages but I can't find them. Am I just not looking in the right place or have they been removed?
I am brand new to 100k. I am introducing a series of clocks that I've designed that can be fabricated using the pre-manufactured rounds available at Lowes in 15-inch, 18-inch and larger sizes, or, of course, just prepare your own 1-inch thick stock and machine these from scratch. If you are new to fabrication, and would like some simple projects that are marketable to get you started, then these clocks might be just the kind of thing you are looking for. I just posted two of them on my Promiseland Enterprises site, an eagle clock and a hummingbird clock. The hummingbird clock I had machined by a neighbor who owns a Shopbot, and then hand-painted it to propose one option for finishing the clocks, and it's "okay", but I think I would prefer to just use stains in the future, and simply let the texture of the images suffice to reveal the clock design rather than taking the time to bring them out with paints. Anyway, I'm adding more clock designs today, and if there is a custom idea you have in mind I can help you with, just let me know. The clock movements are available online from a number of sources, and Hobby Lobby has some as well. I've also designed the recess in the backs of the clocks to receive the "movement mechanisms", which appear to be pretty much standard as to size.